Welcome to SOMERTON UNITED REFORMED CHURCH! Church Secretary Sylvia Huggett, 01458 272762. Please note that from September 2015 this church formed a United Fellowship with Somerton Methodist Church, called WEST STREET CHURCH SOMERTON. 

The 'old' URC building was used until September 2015. Somerton URC is now part of West St Church (United Methodist/URC) and meets across the road in the ex Methodist Chapel.



Somerton was a capital of Kings of Wessex, particularly King Ina in the 13th century. The old town square and surrounding area contains a wealth of architectural gems, including the Flower Market and the parish church with its octagonal tower, both built of local blue lias stone. The town was used in the making of the television series 'The Monocled Mutineer': it became a French village and the observant can still see signs of small alterations necessary to complete the illusion! How to find us: The United Reformed Church was found on the left of the High Street, 100 metres westwards from the main Square. (Est. 1734). IN SEPTEMBER 2015 a new fellowship was formed with Somerton Methodist Church and is called WEST STREET CHURCH, Somerton. This is found a few yards nearer to the town square on the opposite side of the street.

Website for West Street Church is www.weststreetchurch.org.uk